Current information

Extension of Corona rules in Hessen

The state government has announced the new rules for events in Hesse. Allowed from February 7, 250 people plus 30% of the remaining capacity. The regulation is valid up to and including March 6. Access to events will continue to be on a 2G+ basis. Persons with proven 3rd vaccination ("Booster") do not need an additional test.

Current information on the entire program at the Alte Oper Frankfurt, on event cancellations, postponements or changes can be found in the program calendar of the Alte Oper.

(Feb 08, 2022)

Frequently asked questions about your visit from 5 December

Please note: Concerts of various organizers take place at Alte Oper Frankfurt. The rules presented here are valid at all events that are promoted and organized by Alte Oper Frankfurt. If you have questions about concerts of other organizers, please contact them directly.

WHAT IS THE CURRENT ACCESS REGULATION FOR ALTE OPER FRANKFURT?

Since 25 November 2021, the 2G-Plus rule has been in force at Alte Oper: access is granted to all those who have been vaccinated or have recovered and also present a current negative test certificate (antigen test sufficient, PCR test not necessary but accepted). Please note: Self-testing is not permitted; concert-goers cannot be tested in the Alte Oper shortly before the start of the event. A rapid antigen test is sufficient, as you can do it free of charge as a so-called "citizen test" in pharmacies or private test centres (available here, among others). This rapid antigen test ("citizen test") must not be older than 24 hours. A PCR test is not necessary, but is also accepted if it is not older than 48 hours. Visitors without proof of vaccination or convalescence and an additional antigen test are not admitted to the Alte Oper. Exceptions apply to children and young people under the age of 18 (in this case a daily negative rapid antigen test or the school booklet "Testheft" is sufficient - Due to an explicit recommendation of the public health department, the test booklet is not valid during school holidays; therefore, during the holidays including the closing weekend, proof of a negative coronavirus test (rapid antigen test, not older than 24 h) is also required for pupils under 18 years of age.) as well as to people who cannot be vaccinated for medical reasons and can prove this with a doctor's certificate. For the latter, a daily antigen rapid test ("citizen test") is also necessary (PCR test not necessary, but accepted). The Alte Oper Frankfurt thus follows the official requirements.

The nearest test center to Alte Oper Frankfurt:
Test Center Frankfurt Opernplatz, Opernplatz 2, 60325 Frankfurt, Germany
Further information and booking of appointments

Please note: From 16 December onwards, visitors who have already received a third vaccination will no longer be required to take the test.


WHAT EXACTLY WILL MY CONCERT VISIT BE LIKE?

The state government has massively tightened the access rules with the new 2G-Plus rule. In addition to the 2G-Plus rule, from 5 December onwards there will be an obligation to wear a medical mask (FFP2 or surgical mask) and to keep your distance, the seating will be at a distance (currently in the so-called "chequered pattern"), and there will be an obligation to wear a medical mask even during the event. You can hand in your cloakroom or take it with you to your seat, just as you wish. The hygiene concept is closely coordinated with the Health Department of the City of Frankfurt am Main.


I HAVE SAFETY CONCERNS ABOUT BEING IN A ROOM WITH SO MANY PEOPLE AGAIN. AM I REALLY PROTECTED?

The Alte Oper Frankfurt has proven to be a safe venue for events during the pandemic. Numerous independent studies have been able to prove that concert halls are fundamentally safe places to hold concerts or events due to modern ventilation systems. In concert halls, the audience is seated in an aligned manner and has few contact points with other people. With the 2G-Plus rule, the safety precautions are once again significantly tightened: with the additionally introduced obligation to wear masks and to keep a distance, further additional safety measures have been taken. However, the comparatively high number of vaccination breakthroughs unfortunately also shows: neither a concert hall nor all other public spaces can guarantee one hundred percent protection against infection (of any disease). Those who have safety concerns despite the very extensive measures can protect themselves additionally by wearing an FFP2 mask, also have the option of taking their coats to their seat (to avoid any crowding in the cloakroom area) and avoiding the intermission catering and contact with non-household persons.


HOW STRICT IS THE 2G-PLUS CONTROL?NS ABOUT BEING IN A ROOM WITH SO MANY PEOPLE AGAIN. AM I REALLY PROTECTED?

Very strict. There is a clear zero-tolerance policy of the house. Only people who have been vaccinated or have recovered and can also show a valid, negative antigen test ("citizen test"), which is not older than 24 hours, are admitted. This means: Unfortunately, we have to turn away vaccinated or recovered persons if they do not also have a negative citizen test. Exceptions apply to children and adolescents up to 18 years of age as well as to persons who cannot be vaccinated for medical reasons. In addition, from 16 December, visitors who have already received their third vaccination will no longer be required to take the test.

Please understand that, in accordance with official regulations, we have to check on a day-by-day basis when and for how long the vaccination protection takes effect or how long people are considered to have recovered. Visitors who have neither been vaccinated nor recovered will not be admitted. The Alte Oper has significantly increased its staff in order to be able to carry out the 2G-Plus check as quickly as possible.


DO CHILDREN AND ADOLESCENTS AND PEOPLE WHO CANNOT BE VACCINATED FOR MEDICAL REASONS CONTINUE TO HAVE ACCESS TO ALTE OPER?

Yes. The state government has announced that unvaccinated children and adolescents under 18 years of age may participate in 2G-Plus events. The prerequisite is a current negative Corona test or the pupil test booklet for young people under 18. As before, no negative proof is required for children under 6 years of age and children not yet enrolled in school. Adults who cannot be vaccinated must provide proof of a negative rapid antigen test. However, they will only be admitted to the Alte Oper if they can also show an appropriate medical certificate with their full name and date of birth.
Due to an explicit recommendation of the public health department, the test booklet is not valid during school holidays; therefore, during the holidays including the closing weekend, proof of a negative coronavirus test (rapid antigen test, not older than 24 h) is also required for pupils under 18 years of age.


Where can I find test centers near Alte Oper?

An overview of test centres, also in the vicinity of the Alte Oper Frankfurt and with opening hours at weekends, can be found here.

The nearest test center to Alte Oper Frankfurt:
Test Center Frankfurt Opernplatz, Opernplatz 2, 60325 Frankfurt, Germany
Further information and booking of appointments


2G+: Hygiene concept from 5 December

HOUSE ADMISSION (2G-PLUS RULE)

to ensure swift admission, please arrive at the Alte Oper in good time and have the following documents ready in addition to your ticket and your valid identification document (identity card or passport):

- Booster vaccination or complete vaccination (with a vaccine approved in Germany) and recovery.

- Vaccination (with a vaccine approved in Germany) or recovery + negative Corona test.

Since the detailed admission regulations for events may be subject to change at short notice, we recommend that you take a look at the details at www.hessen.de (please scroll down on this page) before attending the concert.

The nearest test center to Alte Oper Frankfurt:
Test Center Frankfurt Opernplatz, Opernplatz 2, 60325 Frankfurt, Germany
Further information and booking of appointments

Admission can only be granted if these proofs are presented as a printout (Official Certificate of a test center) or in digital form (Corona Warning App, CovPass App) together with an identification document. Please also use the open side entrances in addition to the main entrance.

ACESS RULES FOR CHILDREN AND TEENAGERS

Unvaccinated children and adolescents may participate in 2G-Plus events. The prerequisite is a current negative Corona test or the student test booklet ("Testheft") for young people under 18, even beyond a 24-hour period. For students from other federal states, where there is no corresponding test booklet, the student ID card is sufficient, as testing concepts exist in all states.

For children under 6 years of age and children not yet enrolled in school, no negative proof is required.

SEATING AT A DISTANCE

The auditoriums are filled in a checkerboard pattern. This means: The seats next to, in front of and behind you remain empty so that necessary safety distances can be maintained. For the final hall occupancy, we always follow the current official requirements, so that adjustments to the seating cannot be ruled out.

 

WHAT WE EXPECT OF YOU:

Wearing a medical mask (FFP2 or surgical mask) is mandatory in the entire house even during the event. This also applies to children over the age of six. Children under the age of six are not required to wear a mask.

If you show any symptoms of illness, please do not come to the venue.

Please observe the general hygiene rules (social distancing, regular hand-washing, etc.) and the signposts, as well as the instructions of our security staff and ushers.

For persons who have stayed (temporarily) in a risk area defined by the RKI prior to the respective event, a visit to the Alte Oper is only possible in compliance with the currently valid laws and regulations. You can find further information here.

TO MAKE YOUR VISIT AS RELAXING AS POSSIBLE,

we have set up a new admissions system: we will open the Großer Saal (Great Hall) 45 minutes before the event begins, and the Mozart Saal (Mozart Hall) 30 minutes before the event begins. You can decide how early you wish to take your seat. However, without being asked, please have proof of your vaccination or recovery and testing as well as your ticket and ID ready at the entrance control. Please plan enough time for the admission checks.

you can leave your coats, bags, etc. in the cloakroom, as before – or take them into the auditorium with you.

AMONG OTHER THINGS, THE VENUE WILL ENSURE

high air-exchange rates and the use of powerful air filters in its ventilation systems (ePM 60%), as well as additional humidification of the indoor spaces

a fixed guidance system in the venue, seating that conforms to the applicable social-distancing rules, social-distancing markers throughout the premises

deep cleaning of all contact surfaces, ready availability of hand-sanitiser dispensers throughout the building

Status: February 25, 2022

Aktuelle Informationen

Verlängerung der Corona-Regeln in Hessen

Die Landesregierung hat die neuen Regeln für Veranstaltungen in Hessen bekannt gegeben. Zulässig sind ab dem 7. Februar 250 Personen plus 30% der restlichen Kapazität. Die Verordnung gilt bis einschließlich 6. März. Der Zugang zu den Veranstaltungen erfolgt weiterhin auf 2G+ Basis. Personen mit nachgewiesener 3. Impfung („Booster") benötigen keinen zusätzlichen Test.


Aktuelle Informationen zum gesamten Programmangebot in der Alten Oper Frankfurt, zu

Veranstaltungs-Absagen, -Verschiebungen oder Änderungen finden Sie im Programmkalender der Alten Oper.

(08.02.2022)

Häufige Fragen zu Ihrem Besuch

Bitte beachten Sie: In der Alten Oper finden Konzerte verschiedener Veranstalter statt. Untenstehend möchten wir Sie zu Ihrem Besuch von Konzerten im Eigenprogramm der Alten Oper informieren. Bei Fragen zu Konzerten anderer Veranstalter wenden Sie sich bitte an diese.

WELCHE ZUGANGSREGEL GILT AKTUELL FÜR DIE ALTE OPER?

Seit dem 25. November 2021 gilt in der Alten Oper die 2G-Plus-Regel: Zugang haben alle, die geimpft oder genesen sind und zusätzlich einen aktuellen negativen Testnachweis (Antigentest ausreichend, PCR-Test nicht notwendig, wird aber akzeptiert) vorweisen. Bitte beachten Sie: Ein Selbsttest ist nicht zugelassen; Konzertbesucher*innen können sich nicht kurz vor Veranstaltungsbeginn in der Alten Oper testen lassen. Als Test ist ein Antigen-Schnelltest ausreichend, wie Sie ihn als sog. „Bürgertest" kostenlos in Apotheken oder etwa privaten Testzentren durchführen können (unter anderem hier erhältlich). Dieser Antigen-Schnelltest („Bürgertest") darf nicht älter als 24 Stunden sein. Ein PCR-Test ist nicht notwendig, wird aber ebenfalls akzeptiert, sofern er nicht älter als 48 Stunden ist. Besucher*innen ohne Impf- oder Genesenennachweis und zusätzlichen Antigentest haben keinen Zutritt zur Alten Oper. Ausnahmen gelten für Kinder und Jugendliche unter 18 Jahren (hier reicht ein tagesaktueller negativer Antigen-Schnelltest oder das Schülerheft) sowie für Personen, die sich aus medizinischen Gründen nicht impfen lassen können und dies durch ein ärztliches Attest nachweisen. Bei Letzteren ist ebenfalls ein tagesaktueller Antigen-Schnelltest („Bürgertest") notwendig (PCR-Test nicht notwendig, wird aber akzeptiert). Damit folgt die Alte Oper Frankfurt den behördlichen Auflagen.

Das nächstgelegene Testzentrum zur Alten Oper Frankfurt:
Testzentrum Frankfurt Opernplatz, Opernplatz 2, 60325 Frankfurt
Weitere Infos und Terminbuchung

Bitte beachten Sie: Für Besucher*innen, die bereits eine Drittimpfung erhalten haben, entfällt die Testpflicht!


WIE GENAU GESTALTET SICH MEIN KONZERTBESUCH?

Die Landesregierung hat mit der neuen 2G-Plus-Regel die Zugangsregeln massiv verschärft. In Ergänzung zur 2G-Plus-Regel gilt ab dem 05.12. eine Masken- und Abstandspflicht, die Platzierung erfolgt mit Abstand (aktuell im sog. „Schachbrettmuster"), es gilt die Verpflichtung zum Tragen eines medizinischen Mund-Nasen-Schutzes auch während der Veranstaltung. Die Garderobe können Sie abgeben oder mit an den Platz nehmen, ganz wie Sie wollen. Das Hygienekonzept ist eng mit dem Gesundheitsamt der Stadt Frankfurt am Main abgestimmt.


ICH HABE SICHERHEITBEDENKEN, MICH WIEDER MIT SO VIELEN MENSCHEN IN EINEM RAUM AUFZUHALTEN. BIN ICH WIRKLICH GESCHÜTZT?

Die Alte Oper Frankfurt hat sich in der Pandemie als sicherer Ort für Veranstaltungen bewährt. Zahlreiche unabhängige Studien konnten belegen, dass Konzerthäuser aufgrund moderner Lüftungsanlagen grundsätzlich sichere Orte zur Durchführung von Konzerten bzw. Veranstaltungen sind. In Konzerthäusern sitzt das Publikum ausgerichtet und hat wenig Kontaktpunkte zu anderen Personen. Mit der 2G-Plus-Regel werden die Sicherheitsvorkehrungen nochmals deutlich verschärft: Mit der darüber hinaus eingeführten Masken- und Abstandspflicht sind weitere zusätzliche Sicherheitsmaßnahmen getroffen worden. Die vergleichsweise hohe Zahl von Impfdurchbrüchen zeigt aber leider auch: Einen hundertprozentigen Schutz vor Ansteckung (jeglicher Krankheiten) können weder ein Konzerthaus noch alle anderen Räume des öffentlichen Lebens garantieren. Wer trotz der sehr umfangreichen Maßnahmen Sicherheitsbedenken hat, kann sich durch das Tragen einer FFP2-Maske zusätzlich schützen, hat zudem die Möglichkeit, die Garderobe an den Platz mitzunehmen (um ein etwaiges Gedränge im Garderobenbereich zu vermeiden) und die Pausengastronomie sowie den Kontakt zu haushaltsfremden Personen zu vermeiden.


WIE STRENG WIRD DIE ZUGANGSKONTROLLE VORGENOMMEN?

Sehr streng. Es gibt eine klare Nulltoleranz-Politik des Hauses. Zutritt haben ausschließlich Personen, die geimpft oder genesen sind und zusätzlich einen gültigen, negativen Antigentest vorweisen können („Bürgertest"), der nicht älter als 24 Stunden ist. Das heißt: Leider müssen wir geimpfte oder genesene Personen abweisen, sollten diese nicht zusätzlich einen negativen Bürgertest vorweisen können. Ausnahmen gelten für Kinder und Jugendliche bis 18 Jahren sowie für Personen, die sich aus medizinischen Gründen nicht impfen lassen können.  Zudem entfällt die Testpflicht für Besucher*innen, die bereits ihre dritte Impfung erhalten haben.

Bitte haben Sie Verständnis dafür, dass wir gemäß der behördlichen Vorgaben taggenau prüfen müssen, ab wann und wie lange der Impfschutz greift oder wie lange Personen als genesen gelten. Besucher, die weder geimpft noch genesen sind, haben keinen Zutritt. Die Alte Oper hat das Personal deutlich aufgestockt, um die 2G-Plus-Prüfung möglichst schnell durchführen zu können.


HABEN KINDER UND JUGENDLICHE SOWIE PERSONEN, DIE SICH AUS MEDIZINISCHEN GRÜNDEN NICHT IMPFEN LASSEN KÖNNEN, WEITER ZUGANG ZUR ALTEN OPER?

Ja. Die Landesregierung hat bekannt gegeben, dass ungeimpfte Kinder und Jugendliche unter 18 Jahren an 2G-Plus-Veranstaltungen teilnehmen dürfen. Voraussetzung ist ein aktueller negativer Corona-Test beziehungsweise das Schüler-Testheft für Jugendliche unter 18 Jahren. Für Kinder unter 6 Jahren und noch nicht eingeschulte Kinder ist wie bisher kein Negativ-Nachweis erforderlich. Erwachsene, die sich nicht impfen lassen können, müssen einen negativen Antigen-Schnelltest nachweisen. Einlass zur Alten Oper erhalten sie jedoch nur, wenn sie zusätzlich ein entsprechendes ärztliches Testat mit vollständigem Namen und Geburtsdatum vorzeigen können.


Wo finde ich Testzentren in der Nähe der Alten Oper?

Eine Übersicht über Testzentren, auch in der Nähe der Alten Oper Frankfurt und mit Öffnungszeiten am Wochenende, finden Sie hier.

Das nächstgelegene Testzentrum zur Alten Oper Frankfurt:
Testzentrum Frankfurt Opernplatz, Opernplatz 2, 60325 Frankfurt
Weitere Infos und Terminbuchung


2G+: Hygienekonzept

EINLASS INS HAUS (2G-PLUS-REGEL)

Um einen zügigen Einlass zu gewährleisten, treffen Sie bitte rechtzeitig in der Alten Oper ein und halten Sie zusätzlich zu Ihrem Ticket und einem gültigen Ausweisdokument (Personalausweis oder Reisepass) die folgenden Dokumente bereit:

- Booster-Impfung oder vollständige Impfung (mit einem in Deutschland zugelassenen Impfstoff) und Genesung

- Impfung (mit einem in Deutschland zugelassenen Impfstoff) oder Genesung + negativer Corona-Test

Da die detaillierten Zutrittsregelungen für Veranstaltungen auch kurzfristigen Änderungen unterliegen können, empfehlen wir vor dem Konzertbesuch einen Blick auf die Details unter www.hessen.de

Das nächstgelegene Testzentrum zur Alten Oper Frankfurt:
Testzentrum Frankfurt Opernplatz, Opernplatz 2, 60325 Frankfurt
Weitere Infos und Terminbuchung

 

Ein Einlass kann nur erfolgen, wenn diese Nachweise als Ausdruck (offizielles Zertifikat eines Testzentrums) oder in digitaler Form (Corona Warn-App, CovPass-App) gemeinsam mit einem Ausweisdokument vorgelegt werden. Bitte beachten Sie auch die ggf. zusätzlich geöffneten Seiteneingänge

ZUGANGSREGELN FÜR KINDER & JUGENDLICHE

Ungeimpfte Kinder und Jugendliche dürfen an 2G-Plus-Veranstaltungen teilnehmen. Voraussetzung ist ein aktueller negativer Corona-Test beziehungsweise das Schüler-Testheft für Jugendliche unter 18 Jahren, auch über eine 24 Stundenfrist hinaus. Bei Schüler*innen aus anderen Bundesländern, in denen kein entsprechendes Testheft existiert, reicht der Schülerausweis, da in allen Ländern Testkonzepte bestehen.
Für Kinder unter 6 Jahren und noch nicht eingeschulte Kinder ist kein Negativ-Nachweis erforderlich.

BESTUHLUNG AUF ABSTAND

Die Säle sind im Schachbrettmuster gefüllt. Das bedeutet: Die Plätze neben, vor und hinter Ihnen bleiben frei, damit notwendige Sicherheitsabstände gewahrt werden können. Bei der endgültigen Saalbelegung richten wir uns stets nach den jeweils aktuellen behördlichen Vorgaben, so dass Anpassungen der Platzierung nicht ausgeschlossen werden können.

WAS WIR VON IHNEN ERWARTEN:

Im gesamten Haus ist das Tragen eines medizinischen Mund-Nasenschutzes verpflichtend, auch am Sitzplatz während der Veranstaltung. Diese gilt auch für Kinder ab sechs Jahren. Für Kinder unter sechs Jahren gilt keine Maskenpflicht.

Bei jeglichen Krankheitsanzeichen verzichten Sie bitte unbedingt auf den Veranstaltungsbesuch.

Bitte halten Sie sich an die allgemeinen Hygieneregeln (Abstand, Niesetikette, regelmäßiges Händewaschen etc.) und an die Beschilderungen sowie die Hinweise unseres Sicherheits- und Ordnungspersonals im Haus.

Für Personen, die sich vor der jeweiligen Veranstaltung (zeitweise) in einem vom RKI definierten Risikogebiet aufgehalten haben, ist ein Besuch der Alten Oper nur möglich unter Einhaltung der jeweils aktuell gültigen Gesetze und Verordnungen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

DAMIT IHR BESUCH MÖGLICHST ENTSPANNT IST,

haben wir den Einlass neu geregelt: Wir öffnen den Großen Saal 45 Minuten vor Veranstaltungsbeginn, den Mozart Saal 30 Minuten vor Veranstaltungsbeginn. Sie entscheiden, wie früh Sie Ihre Plätze einnehmen möchten. Halten Sie jedoch unaufgefordert den Nachweis über Ihre Impfung oder Genesung und Ihren Negativnachweis sowie Ihr Ticket und Ihren Personalausweis bei der Einlasskontrolle bereit. Bitte planen Sie genügend Zeit für die Einlasskontrollen ein.

können Sie Ihre Garderobe wie gewohnt abgeben – oder auch mit in den Saal nehmen.

DAS HAUS SORGT UNTER ANDEREM FÜR

Hohe Luftwechselraten der Lüftungsanlagen, Verwendung starker Luftfilter bei der Klimatisierung (ePM 60%), zusätzliche Raumluftbefeuchtung.

Festgelegtes Wegeleitsystem und Abstandsmarkierungen im ganzen Haus

Gründliche Reinigung aller Kontaktflächen, großflächige Ausstattung mit Spendern mit Desinfektionsmittel

Stand: 25. Februar 2022